top of page

Goal reset

I have been thinking about my goal for the past few days, and I believe I set a goal that was actually too ambitious for me physically. My recovery from a broken upper arm has been going along well, but once I attempted to do a long yoga flow every day, my entire arm began to throb painfully.

I need to give myself a break and get back into yoga a little bit at a time instead of all at once.

Not being able to just jump back into yoga has also made me aware of my body's limitations now that I am older. My body does not recover as quickly from physical activity as it once did. I have exercised my entire life, and it has only been in the past year that I have begun to see some limitation.

I am now taking time to accept myself as I am, at this age and in this physical condition, rather than be disappointed and not compassionate with myself.

So my new goal for the course is to build up to where I am able to practice yoga 4 times a week, 30 minutes at a time. On the days I am not practicing, I will still do some yoga poses that stretch me and help me develop more flexibility. #YogaMOOC

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page